Previously, whenever your application ran, the generated results would only be allowed to be seen by you. The one executing the application (or the owner if it was activated in the background) would need to adjust the access control settings on individual runs.
Now, the owner of an application can set the default access control settings for runs / results. By going to the runs page for application, click on “Default Run Access Control.”
This is a great time saver, and helps when automatically posting results to boards. The default is still only the owner or executor having read and delete access.